Good morning day 6, round 2

Is it day 6, or do I count the loading days which would make this day 8? It is day 6 of the low calorie diet part of the process. If I do it for 40 days I have 34 days to go. If I feel well though, I may not stop then. When the weight is dropping it is hard to stop.

I had a low blood sugar incident Sunday and I still didn’t feel well yesterday, dizzy, tired, out of sorts. I slept very well last night and feel better today, so hopefully I’m over that. I’m glad to know from some others in the yahoo groups that I read that this isn’t unusual. It can happen that you have a blood sugar drop, which I knew (but of course didn’t think would happen to me!).ย  But I didn’t realize it can take a couple days to get yourself back together afterwards.

Today is going to be a better day! I’m feeling better this morning. I had a 0.2 pound drop which isn’t dramatic, but I’m down 4 pounds in 6 days (not even counting the loss of the couple pounds I gained while loading), so this isn’t bad, not bad at all. I’ll take it!

4 comments

  1. Good job on the 4 pounds! Isn’t it amazing how you just seem to melt??

    Just remember, you’re only supposed to be on the drops for a maximum of 42 days. Then you do the 3 week strict low-carb, then three weeks of slowly adding back a carb here and there. Then, if you have more weight to lose, you do another round of 21-42 days of drops. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Mostly, this is because your body will start building a tolerance for the hcg. You have to give it that 6 weeks to purge completely out of your system…

  2. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ For me it’s an absolute miracle!

    From what I understand if you get a tolerance you’ll know it because your hunger will come back. By 40 days I may be ready for a break anyway. My first round I did 30 days and I hated to stop, but I had a daughter’s wedding to attend and I didn’t want to go on the very restricted diet. This is my second round so the next break is a bit longer, but I think that’s very good to help you settle in at your new weight before moving on.

    Are you on a break after your first round? It looks like we started out at about the same weight, so I’m just a little ahead of you in this process. It will be interesting to compare notes as we go along and cheer each other on!

  3. Actually, I’m on a ‘mini-break’ because of my surgery.
    My doctor made me stop them the week before the surgery & said I could go back on a week after. So, 2 weeks off the drops & then back on on Thursday, for the remaining 21 days of my first round. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I dropped 13 pounds my first part and I expect to drop at least that much more on the last 3 weeks.

    Yay for having someone to compare with & cheer! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

